top of page

Daily Life

I live in a neighborhood called Ari, which is in outside Bangkok's touristy areas. It's residential, and mainly locals live here. It's peaceful, has amazing street food, and is home to countless coffee shop. Other bloggers/writers rave about it too!


I chose my apartment for its proximity to the BTS, which is Bangkok's skytrain.


I live ~15minutes away from my office (3 BTS stops). We work two times a week from the office, which is housed in a WeWork (I honestly thought WeWorks had all closed). The team just started coming back into the office, so I feel fortunate to be working in person with my teammates. (And incidentally, I'm meeting my coworkers in person at the same time as many of them, despite having worked together for many months already.)



Things started opening up in Bangkok quite recently (around March), and COVID protocol is much stricter. Masks are required indoors, and locals wear them outside as well. Most buildings, stores, and train station entrances have thermometer guns that read people's temperatures. Before going into work, we have to submit rapid test results. The same goes for attending a workout class, an in-person event, and things like massages. I was happily surprised to learn that rapid tests cost a buck a piece here!





Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page