top of page

Press Conference

My organization helped organize a press conference, during which Thailand's Ministry of Education and employer partners, including Microsoft, shared their joint vision for transforming Thailand's education sector, in order to better prepare students to support the country's labor market demands. The event was attended by members of the press, as well as learners that my organization serves.


In Thailand, press conferences are widely common and a critical first step for most projects involving the government. My organization has been planning this press conference for several months. This was one of the first press conferences post-COVID. The event was capped at 70 attendees, even though ~90 ended up attending, and all participants had to do an ATK test upon arrival.


Although the press conference was entirely in Thai, it was exciting to see the beginning of a tr-sector partnership. My career was entirely in the private sector prior to starting at HKS; part of the reason I decided to apply and come to HKS was because I've experienced the limitations of private sector engagement in solving structural issues such as education and employment and seen a real need for tri-sector engagement.



Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page